Danielle A.

Danielle A.

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Danielle can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Warner  A.
Warner A.
Aug 10, 2014

I first met Danielle while working in veterinary medicine. We worked along side each other for over 8 years. I am proud to say she is very dedicated and passionate about working with animals. She has always been respectful and caring with all animals in her care.

Danielle A.
Danielle A.

About Danielle

15
years of experience
  • VolunteerMatch Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

15 year animal care career

My name is Danielle; I'm a former Veterinary Care Technician originally from the San Francisco Bay Area! Costa Mesa has been a perfect fit for this California girl, I enjoy the perfect weather with all my furry clients.

"When I grow up, I want to work with animals..." My passion for animal care let me into the rewarding field of dog walking and pet sitting. I have cared for animals as a full time ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

I am especially comfortable with bully breed dogs, as well as small breed dogs. Personally I have cared for my own Dachshund and Pit Bull, as a pair. I am familiar with traits and nuances of the small and big guys. I have a calm quiet demeanor, commonly skittish or uneasy dogs feel comfortable around me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Danielle's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Danielle watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Park, backyard play

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
***I currently only do traveling pet sits***. I will come to your home, where your pet is most comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My clients usually book 45-50 mins when they are out of town for dog sitting.
Dog walks are 30-35 mins
Kitty sitting is 30-35 mins

Time I'll spend with your dog
DOG WALKS $20/ visit
Includes: 35 minute walk, playtime, treat, fresh water and lots of love

DOGGY PET SIT $25/ visit
(vacationers)
Includes: 50 minute visit @ your home, walk, playtime, love, feeding, mail, feed fish, and water plants

KITTY PET SIT $20/ visit
(vacationers)
Includes: 35 minute visit at your home, feeding, lots of love, playtime, clean kitty box, mail, feed fish, water plants

PET TAXI $18/ one way
(transportation to vet, groomer)

I take tons of photos to send to pet parents, always puts them at ease to see their furry babies relaxed and happy in their own home.

Extra house-sitting services
mail, water plants, change lighting, leave on stereo

In Danielle's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Danielle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.