Daniel G.

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daniel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Cassie B.
Cassie B.
May 20, 2018

Daniel is phenomenal with pets. He has had two dogs and two cats in the time I’ve known him and loves each so much. He plays with his pets all the time and takes care of their every need. He is also not afraid to stick to a training regimen and his current dog, just shy of a year, is learning very quickly. He is responsible and caring. Everything you need in a pet sitter.

Daniel G.
Daniel G.

About Daniel

22
years of experience
  • Freedom Service Dogs of America Donor
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time!

Full-time dog dad and student looking to bring care and companionship to dogs while their parents are away. I have grown up with dogs all of my life and am now the proud parent of a one-year-old beagle named Cuervo. While growing up I had experience with dogs of all types from Chihuahuas to German shepherds (both puppy and adult) and am flexible when it comes to the dogs I am willing to handle. I ...

What Daniel would like to know about your dog

I require nothing more than notes about the temperament of the dog that requires sitting and how they do with meeting new people. Relationships with dogs take time to form, especially when the animals alpha's leave them alone.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Daniel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Daniel's Pets

Cuervo

Beagle
1 year, 7 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Daniel watches your pet

I enjoy walking my dog to Prospect Park but also enjoy going to JJ Byrne dog run (depending on how crowded it is). I also have an ample supply of Kong balls on hand at any given time that are sure to keep any dog interested.

In Daniel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Daniel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.