Danae R.

Danae R.

Harlem, NYC

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Danae can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Josh D.
Josh D.
Sep 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Highly recommend Danae! Her flexibility and communication were both A+. She also sent updates with pictures. Thank you! Will definitely be using her again!

Danae R.
Danae R.
Jason B.
Jason B.
Jul 27, 2016

We have used Danae on several occasions while going on vacation. She has been very respectful and reliable for our dogs. We have trusted her with our family pets for the last 5 years and would recommend her to everyone. She has walked, fed, and given medication to our dogs as instructed.

Danae R.
Danae R.
Becky  W.
Becky W.
Jul 26, 2016

Danae is a responsible, caring and loving person who loves animals. She has dog sat for us many times. She treats animals well and plays with them too.

Danae R.
Danae R.

About Danae

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Wonderful Woofie Watcher ❤️

As someone who has been around dogs her whole life, I've found the perfect side job through Rover. I get to play and give love to animals almost every day and I couldn't ask for a better way to spend my time. I've cared for neighbors and families dogs my whole life as well as my own partner in crime, Arlo. I live with my long term boyfriend, Arlo, and my 2 cats. I teach ...

What Danae would like to know about your dog

Does your woofer have any allergies? Get anxiety easily? Do they have a favorite toy or treat? Do they get territorial around food or toys? NO BREED PREFERENCES.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Danae's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Danae's Pets

Arlo

Miniature Schnauzer and Shih Tzu
8 years, 9 mo. old, 26 lbs.

When Danae watches your pet

I'm lucky enough to live 3 blocks from the wide open space of the St. Nick
Dog Park. The neighborhood here is beautiful and friendly. If you have a fetch-lover who needs a bit more space, then Central Park is only a 15 minute walk for me. I'm also ok with driving your pup to any favorite spot they may have or administering any special care (administering medication, training sessions, baths).

In Danae's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Danae's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.