Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dan can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Dan was great.. took awesome care of bear and sent us fantastic pictures the entire time. Bear also had a wonderful time with Ivy. Will definitely book Dan again in the future! :)

Dan S.
Dan S.
Doug D.
Doug D.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Dan was beyond my expectations. He’s an easy going guy, professional, and incredibly accommodating. He’s got a backyard for the dogs and brought my dog to fiesta island a couple times over the week too. His dog, Ivy, is awesome too — I was looking for a sitter with a dog to help my recently adopted dog open up. Ivy is a playful and loving dog and they became buds right away. I feel ...

Dan S.
Dan S.

About Dan

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veteran, friendly, and fun

Hi there! I'm Dan, a business professional that works remotely. I visit a dog park or fiesta island nearly every day. Your friend is in good hands. I have a calm energy that relaxes most animals and like to understand your animal’s personality so we they have the best visit possible.

I’m an experienced dog trainer and veteran that loves to take dogs out to run or visit fiesta island! I work remotely ...

What Dan would like to know about your dog

Please no small dogs that get anxious around big ones. If I’m sitting at your house, do you have waste bags and their favorite snacks?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Dan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dan's Pets

Ivy

Doberman Pinscher
1 year, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Dan watches your pet

Walking, running, playing with my puppy, fiesta island or dog parks

In Dan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.