Courtney M.

Courtney M.

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Courtney can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
2 Reviews

Myra B.
Myra B.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Courtney established a good relationship with my two dogs. She had good instincts about handling their defensive behavior at the door. She managed our senior dog up and down the steps. She was conscientious. I would not hesitate to hire her again.

Courtney M.
Courtney M.
Marguerite C.
Marguerite C.
Sep 9, 2015

Courtney has cared for my two small dogs on numerous occasions. She is a dedicated, knowledgeable, conscientious animal lover who goes the extra mile for my pets. My dogs are more than pets. They are family members and I feel lucky to have her there to care for them. She has cared for them in her home as well as mine. She is experinced with administering medicine and, when Duzty was ill, I knew she ...

Courtney M.
Courtney M.

About Courtney

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced sitter, works from home

I'm currently a 29-year-old with a Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling from Johns Hopkins University. I also have a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology (with a minor in Russian) as well as a Bachelor of Science in Development and Family Studies.

Coming from a professional animal family, I have been involved in various animal organizations and activities throughout my life. These include AKC, canine rescue, dog, cat and horse massage, dog training ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Courtney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Courtney's Pets

Nicki

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Tutu

Lhasa Apso and Poodle
5 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Dusty

Tibetan Spaniel
6 years, 4 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Courtney watches your pet

I have a large backyard in which I would be able to exercise any dog staying with me. Additionally, there are many dog friendly parks in my area.

In Courtney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Courtney's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.