clayton s.

clayton s.

Northwestern Denver, Denver

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
clayton can host up to 2 dogs per night.
clayton can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

John S.
John S.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Clay was very responsive and great with providing updates. Initial meetup was very easy and I felt comfortable leaving my dog in his care. He has the perfect living situation to watch dogs(Works from home and has a fenced in property with a park within walking distance). His dog is very friendly and plays well with others.

clayton s.
clayton s.
Andrew K.
Andrew K.
Sep 10, 2018

Clay is a dog lover, a dog protector, and a good dude. It is great peace of mind whenever my large hound Cooper stays with him.

clayton s.
clayton s.
Kyle B.
Kyle B.
Sep 10, 2018

I've known Clay for several years and am hard pressed to think of a better dog owner. He owned a rescue dog (Gus) for 11 years and took that dog all over the country on adventures and trips all the time...the pup lived a better life than 99% of humans do. When cancer imposed itself at the end of the dog's life, Gus required frequent bandage changing and wound cleaning multiple times a day ...

clayton s.
clayton s.

About clayton

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time - large fenced yard

I have had dogs my whole life and love being around them. I live in my single story house (great for older dogs) which has a completely fenced in yard. I work from home in the renewable energy industry. As long as the weather is nice I always have the backdoor open for our dog (Bodhi) to go in and out as he pleases. Bodhi is a golden/chow/shepherd mix that likes other dogs ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About clayton's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
clayton's Pets

Bodhi

Australian Shepherd, Chow Chow, and Golden Retriever
7 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When clayton watches your pet

We take our dog on walks, hikes, camping, rafting, hanging at breweries. We are happy to include your dogs on anything that makes sense for them.

Our dog requires oral medication twice daily, so we are used to dealing with medication.

In clayton's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

clayton's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.