Clarissa W.

Clarissa W.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Clarissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Clarissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Kevin B.
Kevin B.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Clarissa was awesome! She was responsive, flexible, welcoming, and really sweet and patient with my recent rescue pup. She even sent pics of him throughout the day! I won’t hesitate to recommend or use her again, she’s the definition of what Rover should be!

Clarissa W.
Clarissa W.
Cami B.
Cami B.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Clarissa was amazing. She took Balto to the park to have a play date and treated him like he was her own. She sent pictures and updates. I will recommend her to anyone. Great family

Clarissa W.
Clarissa W.
Yutaka Y.
Yutaka Y.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Clarrissa was very sweet and kind to Yuzu during his stay with her and her family for 3 days. Her kids also enjoyed having Yuzu over. Clarrissa texted me periodically with detail of Yuzu's status which was wonderful. Last day of the stay, she has two other guest dogs that Yuzu got to play with and had a great time. Thanks Clarissa, and I would definitely let you know when I have to be out ...

Clarissa W.
Clarissa W.

About Clarissa

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full Time- Close to Freeway

I have grown up with dogs my whole life, and been around many different breeds and personalities. I have puppy sat and dog sat for multiple family members and friends over the years. I am a stay at home mom to my two boys (ages 6 and 2) and have loved being able to teach them the importance of caring for, training, and respecting animals the right way.
Studying and learning positive training and dog ...

What Clarissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog has any quirks (barking excessively, marking in the house, chewing etc.)

Also it is important to know how they get a long with strangers and other dogs so when I take them out on walks or to the park I know what to expect and if socializing is an option.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Clarissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old

When Clarissa watches your pet

We live in a condo with a small fenced in personal area, and lots of grass areas around the complex. We also live close to Wheeler Farm and enjoy going there for walks and to play in the fields.
When the weather is nice on the weekends my family loves hiking and would love to take your dog with us if they are able and enjoy that kind of exercise.

In Clarissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Clarissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.