Clara S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Clara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Clara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Jamie P.
Jamie P.
Jan 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Clara was amazing! She is very experienced with larger dogs. Hazel my year and half Alaskan Malamute was folded right into the family when I needed to go away for the weekend on last minute notice. I would highly recommend her.

Clara S.
Clara S.
John P.
John P.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Clara did a great job watching our dog. We look forward to future stays!

Clara S.
Clara S.
Cathryn C.
Cathryn C.
Dec 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Clara is AMAZING! She has a great backyard and her pets are all so sweet. She also is so accommodating with pickup/drop off times and food needs - you can tell she has a genuine love for animals! Our puppy loved staying with her (I think he was honestly a little sad to come home!) We will definitley have our pup stay with her again!

Cathryn

Clara S.
Clara S.

About Clara

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Work From Home- Large Fenced Yard

My husband Mike and I are serious animal lovers and live in cozy two-bedroom home in Wheat Ridge. We have a doggy door from our house to the large fenced backyard, so all the animals like to roam about as much as their heart's desire. Our family also includes two super mellow and sweet pups, and a cat that thinks he's a dog. They all love other animals, so the more the merrier! We have ...

What Clara would like to know about your dog

As longtime fosters, we’ve experienced the full spectrum of health and behavioral issues. A meet and greet is highly recommended so everyone can get acquainted. I’ll want a full list of things like diet, medications, routines, habits, preferences, triggers, etc. Knowledge, attention, and affection are the tenets I live by––so the more I am aware, the better care I can provide. I will adhere to strict instructions like medication times. We are gentle, patient people, so we will really enjoy the company of any and all animals, young and old, healthy or infirm. Communication is another key element to giving great animal care, so I will be in frequent touch on a daily basis. Whatever your preferred method, you let me know what you need and I will be on top of my responsibilities. I love taking pictures of animals interacting together, so I’m sure to send you a veritable album.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Clara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Clara's Pets

Sir Edmund

Cat
1 year, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Opie

Spinone Italiano
5 years, 4 mo. old, 100 lbs.

Khloe

German Shorthaired Pointer
12 years, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Clara watches your pet

Mike and I live in east Wheat Ridge. Our home is modest but our animals are allowed everywhere and we have a really nice sized backyard (nearly .25 acres) with a sound 6ft fence. Our neighborhood is close to the city, bars and restaurants, but still feels very calm and suburban––a bit of a haven. We also love getting out and about to explore our amazing natural surroundings. Again, it’s about balance and harmony, so it’ll be a fun mix of indoor hanging and snuggling to outdoor excitement.

In Clara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Clara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.