House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
16 Reviews

Crystal S.
Crystal S.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire is amazing! She’s very personable. My dog loves her. She made sure he was kept in his normal routine and comfortable while we were away.

Claire B.
Claire B.
Tiffany L.
Tiffany L.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We could not be happier in regards to our experience with Claire! Jackson was well taken care of over the course of 3 days. We were nervous as he has never been left with anyone beaides family in his 8 years with us, but Claire qas amazing! She was responsive to questions and came over before hand to meet us, meet Jackson, and get instructions. She sent us pictures of Jackson while we were away ...

Claire B.
Claire B.
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
May 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire is a wonderful sitter! Really personable, communicative, and trustworthy. I’m always really nervous about leaving my three babies behind, but Claire kept me updated on how they were doing and even sent pics of them during her stay. She also volunteered to visit beforehand in order to get acquainted with our doggos, which we all appreciated :) Her sitting rates are extremely reasonable, especially for multiple pets. Our babies just loved her, our house ...

Claire B.
Claire B.

About Claire

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I paid to get a degree in animals!

I have my own dog at home, a Boston Terrier/Border Collie mix, who my family has had for six years now. I have a degree in Zoology from Miami University and have returned to Oxford, OH for the summer while I work as a seasonal keeper at the Cincinnati Zoo.

During my time as a student, I also participated in three animal care internships at three zoological institutions so I have spent a lot ...

What Claire would like to know about your dog

I just want to know a dog's comfort level with people. I pet sit for a dog who needed you to wait outside for him to come out when he met you and as long as you did that, he was just fine! I'm willing to jump through any hoops to make your dog comfortable, I just want to know exactly what I need to do. I do not have a breed preference but I prefer larger dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.