Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christy can host 1 dog per night.
Christy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Apr 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog got treated better than he does when we are home! Christy gave us great detailed updates. So glad we found her!

Christy W.
Christy W.
Andrea D.
Andrea D.
Mar 28, 2018

Christy is not only trustworthy with your pet but also in your home. She adores animals as made evident by her tender care and affection for her beloved 13 year old Dog Tula. Animal health and happiness are her top concerns as a pet parent. She is responsible, respectful, and a really great person in general! Your pups will love her and you will too.

Christy W.
Christy W.
Mark W.
Mark W.
Mar 27, 2018

Christy is very loving and does a great job taking care of dogs. She always goes the extra mile to make sure pets are comfy and well taken care of.

She has experience caring for senior pets and is knowledgable about administering meds for pups. Very reliable and easy to work with!

Christy W.
Christy W.

About Christy

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fully-fenced yard right by park

Hi, I'm Christy, a self-proclaimed dog fanatic! Here's what you should know about me:
- I am self-employed, have a flexible schedule, and work from home. This allows me to give your pup lots of attention! It also means I'm frequently available for walks and drop-in visit at any time of day.
- My home has a large, fully-fenced backyard and I live within seconds of Devou Park where I'd be happy to walk your pup. If ...

What Christy would like to know about your dog

I'll need to know your dog's temperament, routine, any activities he likes/dislikes, any special needs or requirements, dietary restrictions, and your vet's contact in case of emergency.

For doggy daycare & dog boarding: I have a senior dog in my home, so I can only accept dogs who get along well with small dogs and play gently with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christy's Pets

Tula

Mixed
13 years old, 18 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.