Christy F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christy can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Christy can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Leah B.
Leah B.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Wonderful experience!! We got very lucky that Christy was able to watch our fur baby while we visited Leavenworth for the weekend. Christy was kind, welcoming, highly trustworthy, and very patient with Bogart!! We loved meeting her and her dogs too!! So thankful for such a wonderful and easy experience!!

Christy F.
Christy F.
Noriko H.
Noriko H.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Christy is great! Courteous, accommodating, and clearly understands and loves dogs. Her pups are awesome, her place is clean and secure. Best of all, our two goofballs had a great time there. We will surely be taking our dogs there whenever we are on the slopes!

Christy F.
Christy F.
Kristen F.
Kristen F.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Christy was great! I can tell she loved having our dogs, and our dogs loved being there! We left our 9 month old pup and our 8 year old dog

Christy F.
Christy F.

About Christy

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Former Vet Tech-Home Full Time!!!!

Some of my experience includes:
Former Equine vet tech
I am a Former Board of Director Member at my last home towns Humane Society (worked with every kind of dog, temper tested, etc... (Recently moved from Indiana).
I'm Experienced with seniors, health issues and disabilities, administration of meds and shots.
I've fostered, transported, done basic training with shelter dogs (which helped get them adopted!!)
I've worked with several rescues and have done many hours volunteering ...

What Christy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know If your dog is upto date on their vaccines. I do require Bordetella and rabies, as well as flea prevention. Does your dog have any allergies or issues I need to watch out for or on a special food or medications. Are there any certain commands or training techniques that you are working on with your dog that I can continue while they are here. I have no breed preference, I love and have worked with them all!!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Christy's Pets

Mugsy

Labrador Retriever
14 years, 7 mo. old, 106 lbs.

Boonie

Great Pyrenees and Newfoundland
4 years, 1 mo. old, 165 lbs.

When Christy watches your pet

We have a great neighborhood to walk in as well as beautiful beach access to the Skykomish river if your dog like to swim (I never let them off leash even if swimming). They will also get plenty of outside play time in our fenced yard if they want!!!

In Christy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.