Christopher H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christopher can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Christopher can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Christopher's Photos

Reviews

3 Reviews
Ed O.
Ed O.
Dec 27, 2018

I have known Christopher for 4 years. He loves dogs, and is devoted to his own rescue dog. He gives his dog Shelby a great deal of walking exercise, every day. I believe he would be an excellent dog walker/ sitter.

Christopher H.
Tess C.
Tess C.
Dec 26, 2018

Chris is wonderful with animals and loves dogs. He loves to walk for long periods of time. I miss him in our neighborhood and is a great dog owner.

Christopher H.
Halsey R.
Halsey R.
Dec 26, 2018

Christopher is a great person who has a heart for dogs! He is the responsible owner of one of my very favorite dogs, Shelby! I would highly recommend and trust Chris to give your pet exactly what they need whether it be walks, playing, feeding or extra love.

Christopher H.

About Christopher

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I have a husky and I enjoy animals.

I live with a siberian husky that I adopted about a year and a half ago. I take her out every four hours for about a half hour to an hour walk. I enjoy spending time with animals and helping to care for them. I will make sure any animal in my care is adequately cared for and provided the attention that is needed. My experience with dogs started as a toddler when our junkyard ...

What Christopher would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how the dog is with other dogs and any other pertinent information in regards to making sure the dog is comfortable and that all safety risks can be avoided.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Christopher's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christopher's Pets

Shelby

Siberian Husky
8 years, 11 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Christopher watches your pet

I will walk just about any place that is reasonable with a dog. I enjoy walking as for me it is meditative.

In Christopher's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christopher's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.