Christine W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christine can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Christine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
24 Reviews

Marci R.
Marci R.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Chrissy was great with our 4 1/2 month old teddy bear puppy. She was so responsive and kept us updated on everything Linus was doing. We will definitely be rebooking Chrissy on all of our future trips to PA!!

Christine W.
Christine W.
Deborah H.
Deborah H.
Aug 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I WAS VERY VERY PLEASED WITH Christine AND SHE IS A DOG PERSON ! I Would recommend her One Hundred percent and I will be having again when I come back up to the Poconos You will love her laugh and the care she gives my dogs I think they love her a little more than me LOL but she is really GREAT

Christine W.
Christine W.
John M.
John M.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Chrissy genuinely loves the dogs she cares for. Andre looked happy in all the photos she sent. Highly recommended!

Christine W.
Christine W.

About Christine

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Half of my Duplex is just for Dogs!

My name is Chrissy W. and I have had dogs all my life and have owned many different breeds over the years. I absolutely adore all types of dogs. I have been dog sitting on a full time basis for a little over three years now. I love what I do and the dogs know it.

I own a duplex home which I renovated one half for my dog sitting business. Everything is new, new ...

What Christine would like to know about your dog

I need the dogs I watch to be people and dog friendly. They also have to be treated for fleas. I have no breed preferences, I love them all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Christine watches your pet

I walk the dogs about every two to three hours. I have paths we follow through the woods and back into my yard. We will play fetch with the balls outside. Inside we play tug-a-war and fetch. I will also make them sit for a treat if you allow it.

In Christine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.