Christine H.

Christine H.

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christine can host 1 dog per night.
Christine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
5 Reviews

Jacquie M.
Jacquie M.
Jun 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Christine and her family were great with our dogs! She sent me sweet pics and kept me updated throughout the week. They have not stop sleeping since they've been home!!!

Christine H.
Christine H.
Carey B.
Carey B.
Feb 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Christine was very flexible and professional. My dog came home happy and well-exercised, just as I had hoped.

Christine H.
I am so happy she was nice and tired for you. Loona is a beautiful and sweet dog!
Christine H.
Donna  D.
Donna D.
Feb 3, 2016

I highly recommend Christine as a dog caregiver. I have known her, her family and dogs for years and can attest to the high quality of care and attention she gives them. Her dogs are very well trained and cared for. They are treated like family members, as they should be. You can have peace of mind while your dog is in her care.

Christine H.
Christine H.

About Christine

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Experienced Petsitter !

I have owned dogs all my life. I truly feel they become a part of your family. Currently we have 3 large dogs. All are well behaved, friendly and would enjoy the new company of your pet! My children are respectful of the animals and love to give them extra attention. I have volunteered at an animal rescue. I also have experience as a dog walker, and pet sitter. I am a stay at home ...

What Christine would like to know about your dog

I would need to know if your dog is friendly with children of all ages and other dogs. Also if your dog is healthy, free from worms and fleas, and up to date with their rabies shots. I am open to all breeds as long as the individual dog is non aggressive. All dogs but especially pit bulls and other dominant dogs must be well socialized with other dogs, male and female. For medium to large dogs over a year I require that we meet prior to any overnight stays.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Christine's Pets


Labrador Retriever
4 years, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.


Golden Retriever
8 years, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Christine watches your pet

We live in a quiet neighborhood and can go for walks in the area if your dog would enjoy. We also have a very large fenced in backyard for plenty of off leash fun. All outside time would be supervised.

In Christine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.