Christina S.

(7)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christina can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Christina's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Mar 3, 2019
Verified Stay

I was so happy to find her! She was great with Bella and I was so at ease:)

Christina S.
Nick B.
Nick B.
Jan 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Christy was a great sitter for Stella. She greeted us at her front gate for drop off and pick up, which made it very convenient. Christy sent us photos of Stella throughout the day, which is always appreciated. Christy is very professional and will shower your pup with lots of love and affection. We will definitely use her again. Thanks Christy for taking great care of Stella.

Christina S.
Mistiza C.
Mistiza C.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Christina is an amazing dog sitter. Christina is professional, friendly, a great communicator and has a clean, dog friendly living space. I was so fortunate she was available over the holidays. She and Louie took exceptional care of Madison while I was away for the week. We communicated every day and she shared pictures which showed that Madison was comfortable and having a good time. If I need a dog sitter in the future, I ...

Christina S.

About Christina

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I work from home and LOVE dogs!

I am an online college professor and work from home. Looking for temporary pack members to spend time with me and my chihuahua, Louie! I live in the Morena / Linda Vista - West Mission Valley area and will be in-town and available for holiday care. There are no children in the household.

I take up to 2 dogs for day care and only 1 dog for overnight care (will consider 2 dogs if they are from ...

What Christina would like to know about your dog

The most important thing for me to know is how your little one will do in a household with another dog. Louie is not an alpha, so is comfortable with other dogs in his space, unless of course you try to take his bone! Other than that, he is my "zen" dog. If your dog has any unique quirks, needs, or likes, that will be helpful for me to know as well.

I have no specific breed preferences, but I am most comfortable with dogs under 25 pounds. Fully potty trained is also a must. Occasional accidents are understood though, as stress can cause this.

For in-house care (day care and overnight stays), I ask that your dog is up-to-date on flea medications.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christina's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christina's Pets

Louie

Chihuahua
14 years, 5 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Christina watches your pet

Car adventures to Fiesta Island dog park are a must! Local walks include use of the grassy dog run on my condo property and exploring through the trees, gardens, and fountains that are sprinkled around property. Fun activities may include holiday dress up, parent approved treats, and daily play time with favorite toys!

In Christina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Christina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.