Christina S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$100
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christina can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Christina can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Christina's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Christina is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Kerry G.
Kerry G.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

My guy Rico (schnauzer poodle, 7 years old) had a great stay with Christina in August 2019. I am so happy to have found her. I immediately knew I had met a dog person when we first met, watching her interact Rico and own dog. We met on walk so I had a chance to watch. I found Christina very experienced with dogs and focused of Rico's care. He got lots of running around time. ...

Christina S.
Cody C.
Cody C.
Jul 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Gus had a great time with Christina. Lots of walks and play time with Christina's dogs and other dogs in her care. Christina is great at communicating and sharing photos of happy dogs running and playing. Christina's family was also very good to Gus. We would definitely contact her again when needed.

Christina S.
Kim K.
Kim K.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Christina was fantastic! Responsive, attentive, and great with Winnie.

Christina S.

About Christina

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Come Run/Swim/Cuddle/Play with Me!

I am a certified canine Lover. I have volunteered for over 15 years as a walker and Board
Member at ROAR and the NHSPCA. Until recently, I had five dogs of my own who I cherished for thirteen years. I trained my dogs with Stacy Alldredge (Who's Walking Who - NYC), and learned the basics and then some under her. I am home full-time, have a three acre fenced in yard, and even a pool ...

What Christina would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. But, so your favorite friend is safe and happy, I do need to know?
1) Does your dog have any fears (fireworks, etc.)?
2) Does your dog have any type of aggression toward other dogs or people?
3) Does your dog take any medicines?
4) Is your dog used to eating or going out at a specific time?
5) Does your dog prefer a crate or the couch?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Christina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Christina's Pets

Duke

Redbone Coonhound
11 years, 7 months old, 75 lbs.

Daisy

Treeing Walker Coonhound
3 years old, 50 lbs.

When Christina watches your pet

My house is located less than ten minutes from multiple beaches and walking trails. Rye Beach and North Hampton beach welcome dogs mornings and evenings in the summer, and at all hours October-June.
Henderson-Swasey town forest in Exeter, Rye Recreation in Rye, Dalton Town Forest in North Hampton, and Urban Forestry Center in Portsmouth, all have beautiful walking trails open to pups year round.
And if your pup is a homebody, there are beautiful wooded trails behind my home, and an in-ground pool in our yard (fenced for those who don't like to swim of course!)
As you will see from my pictures, I know all these places well, and they are dog-approved!

In Christina's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christina's Neighborhood

Christina's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.