Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christina can host up to 12 dogs per night.
Christina can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

100
repeat clients
167 Reviews

George P.
George P.
Nov 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks Christina. Che had a great time. We’ll be in touch about another visit!

Christina N.
Christina N.
Katherine C.
Katherine C.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

If I could give Christina 10 stars, I would. Dave always loves his time at “the farm” with Christina and her people and animal family. Dave can barely contain himself when I drive up to her house and he he comes home tired and happy.

Christina N.
Christina N.
Misty M.
Misty M.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Christina was awesome!!! My dog had a great time.

Christina N.
Christina N.

About Christina

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Backyard Farm Bliss

We are a family that has lifetimes of dog experience. From fosters, to having our own spoiled rotten pooches, we adore being around pups. As a stay-at-home mom to two boys and my other furry babies, your pup will have around-the-clock care; as many walks as he/she would like; access to two fenced yards; plenty of attention; supervised play (if your dog is interested) with the even-tempered, very dog-friendly Masondog; and meticulous care based ...

What Christina would like to know about your dog

I've always been a Heinz 57 person, though I have yet to find a dog that I don't like. Having worked with troubled dogs, I don't mind a few issues. I only require that issues don't include aggression. Having a toddler and cats, I can't potentially put them in harms way with dogs that may snap and charge them.
I also like to know the details of the dog's daily routine and specific likes and dislikes. I want to keep your dog as comfortable and close-to-home as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christina's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Christina's Pets

Mason

8 years, 8 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Hank

Golden Retriever and Mixed
8 years, 11 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Schuyler

2 years, 10 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Christina watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have trails in the woods behind our property, a park 20 yards up the road, and a short drive to the C&O canal and AgReserve. Your dog can have as much exercise and/or couch time as you'd like!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever he or she is used to. There was one evening when we had 3 dogs, a cat, and our toddler in bed with us. We have a dog bed in front of the fireplace, a large crate, for the dogs that are used to their own "cave," etc. again, our goal is to keep your pup as comfortable and close-to-home as possible.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Being a stay-at-home mom, I have the luxury of being able to offer around-the-clock care!

In Christina's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.