Chris W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host 1 dog per night.
Chris can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Chris' Photos


3 Reviews

Carolynn T.
Carolynn T.
Feb 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Chris is wonderful- my dog warmed up to him immediately and was happy to go on a walk with him. Chris took the time to understand our training and is very responsive and responsible. I would highly recommend him!

Chris W.
Wayne W.
Wayne W.
Dec 27, 2017

Chris has always loved pooches.. As an infant, he would reach up and drape himself around the necks of our friend’s rather fearsome looking, huge South African farm dogs... He just loved them, and they loved him right back. Since then, he has maintained a true love of dogs...
Aside from that, Chris is very hard working and very responsible. He always makes sure he gets his tasks done, even when no one else is ...

Chris W.
Loie W.
Loie W.
Dec 24, 2017

Chris has a warm and loving relationship with his own dog. He is the perfect balance between being playful and disciplining his dog. He is responsible, trustworthy and reliable.

Chris W.

About Chris

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

My first word as a baby was "dog."

I have always been that guy on the street asking to pet your dog. I love my 2 year old Doxin mutt, and I am ready to share a bit of that love with other dogs. I am available most week days and considering my dog has gone for 10 mile walks, I can handle a solid walk with yours! I have played sports all my life and love to be outdoors. I have worked ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

I love dogs and I do not have any preferences on breed. I know my dog is very much someone who tailors himself to who he is with. If you want to run he'll run all day and night. If you want to nap and never leave the couch he will sleep 23 hours and be happy as can be. If your dog love to be lazy and cozy that is nice to know so I do not drag them on walks they have no interest on going on with me. If they are extremely active it is nice to know so I do not deprive them and we can take a walk every hour. I can handle an overly playful dog and I have experienced my share of bites and nips from all sizes so if they have a habit is always nice to know about. Also any dietary restrictions or allergies are very much important so they don't get any treats or food they should not.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Chris's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Chris's Pets


Basset Hound, Dachshund, Jack Russell Terrier, and Mixed
4 years, 3 months old, 30 lbs.

When Chris watches your pet

My apartment complex is huge. I love walking all around mine as there are sidewalks, paths, and big fields. There is also a great dog park on site as well that I love taking my pup to. There are plenty of amazing walking paths in the area as well. I love to throw balls or frisbees for anyone who will go get it. I played frisbee for 8 years so if one dog wants to challenge me I can really huck it deep. Ill play tug of war with the best of them and if they want to nap, well then I can tuck in too.

In Chris's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Chris's Neighborhood

Chris's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.