Chris M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host 1 dog per night.
Chris can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


3 Reviews

Anne P.
Anne P.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Chris was great! Zara loved him. She came home very tired from lots of walks and her time at the dog park. We loved getting pictures and updates as well.

Chris M.
Chris M.
Madeline B.
Madeline B.
May 12, 2018

Chris has watched my Bernese Mountain dog several times and she just loves him! I had a lot of requests about walks and schedules and he did everything I asked! It’s clear he loves dogs and would be a great caregiver for any pup!

Chris M.
Chris M.
Alicia P.
Alicia P.
May 12, 2018

Chris is great with my lab! He is reliable and dependable and truly loves pets! I have used Chris when I have been gone on short and long trips and when I come home my dog is happy, which means the world to me, in fact sometimes I think he likes Chris more than me! Chris goes above and beyond, brushes him, spends time with him, takes him on long walks, treats him like he ...

Chris M.
Chris M.

About Chris

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home with flexibility

I work from home and have great flexibility in terms of scheduling. I'd like to get my own dog but can't make that full time commitment yet. I used to dogsit at least a month out of the year and love big, well-behaved dogs - looking for Rover to allow me some part time play time with a good doggo.

My hobbies include exercise, music, traveling, and going out with friends. I'm well educated and cultured ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

I generally prefer big dogs - not really into the ankle biters. I would want the dog to be well trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Chris' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Chris watches your pet

Walks, play time, etc.

In Chris' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Chris' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.