Chris H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Chris' Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

25
repeat clients
73 Reviews

Lisa H.
Lisa H.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you Chris and his family. It is a great feeling knowing that your dog is taking care of with a wonderful family. We got daily pictures to see how chase was doing. I am sure chase will be back again!

Chris H.
Ray K.
Ray K.
Jul 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog had a great stay with Chris and was really happy. Chris sent pics of him during our trip which was a welcome comfort for my family that our dogs vacation was going as great as ours!

Chris H.
Evelyn D.
Evelyn D.
Apr 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris and his family always spoil my Bailey. They keep me posted on what she’s up to. We missed big Easter festivities this year so he surprised us with goodies for our family. This family is amazing!!!

Chris H.

About Chris

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We are a loving and caring family

I have been taking care of dogs my whole life and enjoy their company. I am very responsible and will keep you updated and send pictures of your pet while you are away on vacation or on a business trip. My nine year old daughter who wants to be a veterinarian when she grows up helps me take care of the pets. She loves to play and love on them and take them on walks ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

We love all breeds of dogs but we prefer small breed dogs up to 30 lbs. My son is afraid of big dogs and we started watching dogs to help him get over his fear

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Chris's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Chris's Pets

Molly

Pug
7 years, 11 months old, 12 lbs.

When Chris watches your pet

We like to take walks around the neighborhood and play in the back yard.

In Chris's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Chris's Neighborhood

Chris's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.