Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cheryl can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cheryl can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Cheryl was great with our 5-month old puppy! She was very friendly, responsible, and flexible with timing. She also gave us some helpful hints for training! We look forward to using her again.

Cheryl C.
Cheryl C.
Jason L.
Jason L.
May 1, 2018
Verified Stay

There is not way I can express my disappointment with using Cheryl to watch my dog. I was traveling our of the country and got calls from random local people and finally from the local police department that they found my dog roaming the streets. Thank god she had a tag with out number on it. So somehow my dog escaped her house and she didn't even know!

It wasn't until I contacted Rover support ...

Cheryl C.
Cheryl C.
Maryann U.
Maryann U.
May 23, 2016
Verified Stay

Cheryl was great and Snickers came home peppier than ever !!
It was Snickers' (12 yrs old and very solitary) first time away (for four nights !!)) and I was a wreck but, everything worked out perfectly.
If I ever go away again, Cheryl will be my first call.

Cheryl C.
Cheryl C.

About Cheryl

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Over 30 yrs experience of pet care

I have been taking care of dogs for my entire live. I have over 30 years experience in pet sitting, grooming, training and more. Your pet will be treated just like it is my own.
I have Westies and Papillons. I breed and compete in the breed ring, obedience, rally, agility, earth dog and tracking. I help people with problems they have with their pets including pulling on the leash, biting...
I can come to ...

What Cheryl would like to know about your dog

Any Health issues?
Any Behavior issues?
Amount of Food and when they eat?
Do you use any specific Commands?
What Breed and Sex are they?
Is your dog Fixed?
How old (Age)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Cheryl's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Cheryl's Pets

May

West Highland White Terrier
13 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Cheryl watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Mostly in my yard.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Depends on the dog. The well behaved small dogs sleep in my bed or with one of my kids.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Your dog will be treated the same as my dogs are treated. Most days my kids play with the dogs for a few hours and I spend a few hours too.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will visit then at least 4 times a day. Two of the visits will be for at least an hour. I will give them the basic care and I will make sure they get plenty of attention. The visits and care will be determined by what you want for you pet.

Extra house-sitting services
We can discuss it

In Cheryl's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cheryl's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.