Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cher can host 1 dog per night.
Cher can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Jocelyn G.
Jocelyn G.
Sep 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Cher sent great pics and i felt reassured my doggies were happy when she dropped in on them!

Cher D.
Cher D.
Kim D.
Kim D.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time ever boarding a dog and using Rover. Cher made this a great experience for us and our puppy! When we met Cher at drop off, it was evident that she loves animals and is knowledgeable about them. Her own two dogs were well trained and excited to meet and play with our puppy. Cher asked questions about his schedule and training commands to ensure consistency. When we picked up our ...

Cher D.
Cher D.
Kjersti K.
Kjersti K.
May 27, 2018
Verified Stay

First time using Rover.com and Teagan had a great day with Cher! She slept all the way home. I will definitely be using Rover.com again and see if Cher is available the next time we're in Mt Pleasant.

Cher D.
Cher D.

About Cher

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring companion

I have many years of caring for pets from dogs to horses. I have two dogs myself and understand the variety between all dogs. I thoroughly enjoy my own dogs and would love to get to know yours. I am professional and timely and I like organization. My own dogs have rules and are disciplined however each dog has it's quirks. The benefit of knowing many dogs is the same as if you know 10 ...

What Cher would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about what the dogs routine is when they are home. I will do my best to make sure their stay is as similar to what they are used to. I want the dog to feel comfortable. I do not have breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Cher's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Cher's Pets

Boy

Chihuahua
12 years, 11 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Uke

Shiba Inu
1 year, 11 mo. old, 25 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.