Catherine P.

Catherine P.

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Catherine can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Catherine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

51
repeat clients
122 Reviews

Anya S.
Anya S.
November 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Catherine was great! From our initial meeting through picking up Johan. Her home, backyard and own dogs are so welcoming. She was in contact with me the whole time and flexible with pick up and drop off. We will definitely use her again!

Catherine P.
Catherine P.
Barbara C.
Barbara C.
October 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Leo had a great time yesterday at Catherine's, he came home happy and tired after playing all day with the other dogs. Very confident leaving Leo with Catherine..

Catherine P.
Catherine P.
Pat A.
Pat A.
October 13, 2017
Verified Stay

I would not hesitate to use Catherine's services again. She provides a clean, safe, well-maintained home and yard and makes sure she understands a dog's feeding schedule and habits. She also provided numerous photos of my dog throughout her stay. It was clear to me that my dog was having a great time.

Catherine P.
Catherine P.

About Catherine

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Wag Your Tail Inn

Hi! My name is Catherine. I am passionate about animals and have been all my life. I would love to ease your mind while you are away and be the home where you can safely and happily leave your pup.

I grew up always having a dog in the home. As an adult I have had dogs, cats and other small animals. I have had the wonderful experience of working as a marine mammal trainer ...

What Catherine would like to know about your dog

I like to do a meet and greet before the stay if possible. At that time I ask everything I need to know about the dog. Such as feeding times and how much, any allergies, any people food? Also, does the dog like to chew bones and what kind? Does the dog like to go for walks and usually for how long? Where does the dog like to sleep and is he allowed on furniture? Does the dog get along with other dogs and children? Has the dog ever tried to run away or escape? Has the dog ever been boarded and how did he handle it? What words or commands does the dog know? Of course all my clients dogs should be vaccinated and have flea/ tick prevention.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Catherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Catherine's Pets

Daisy

Maltese
5 years old, 5 lbs.

Chloe

Shih Tzu
1 year, 11 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.