Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carole can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Carole can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

40
repeat clients
144 Reviews

Cassondra N.
Cassondra N.
Oct 4, 2018
Verified Stay

I just got my doggie (1 yr-ish old spaniel mix) a week ago and she was already tearing up the house while I was gone so bringing her here was such a life saver! They have a decent size yard (that trumps my apartment patio any day) which she loved because she loves to run! They kept me updated on how she was doing and when I picked her up she was as tired as ...

Carole E.
Carole E.
Susan B.
Susan B.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

This was Reese's first stay away from home and everything went great! Carole's house was ideally set up for dogs and Reese seemed to have a great time with her dog Maggie. Reese had tons of toys to play with and seemed to love her bed there. She received some doggie door training, which I've been struggling with, and though she still won't put her head through, she's doing better with it. Thank you!

Carole E.
Carole E.
Janet T.
Janet T.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

My 3 dogs always have a great time at Carole’s! I feel very comfortable leaving them as I know they are well cared for and Carole always sends me photo updates

Carole E.
Carole E.

About Carole

55
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Cottage Retreat

We love dogs!!!
The Cottage Retreat is perfect for small or medium size dogs for day sitting or overnight stays.
We are conveniently located off of the 15 and 91 frwys.
My husband and I are lifetime dog owners and passionate about dogs. We will keep your dog secure and safe in our home. We are retired and have the time to devote to your pooch while you are away.
We are familiar with most ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Carole's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carole's Pets

Maggie Mae

West Highland White Terrier
9 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Carole watches your pet

In Carole's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carole's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.