Carol & Eric S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carol & Eric can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carol & Eric can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
73 Reviews

Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Yes!!! You found our park. She loves it there! When she looks back at you she’s checking to see if you have a job for her - “look in that bush?” Or “what in that tree?!” Unless, she’s already pointing- then when she looks at you she waiting for you to shoot so she can retrieve.... sorry. It’s in her blood. Thank you a million times for finding her trail. (3x around is ~1 mile)

Carol & Eric S.
I'm so happy I found the park. We'll definitely have make it a habit visit there. She definitely ...
Carol & Eric S.
Bibi W.
Bibi W.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great stay for our pup! Can’t thank them enough!!

Carol & Eric S.
Our pleasure! Stewie is the sweetest boy!
Carol & Eric S.
Terri A.
Terri A.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

would give more stars if i could!

Carol & Eric S.
Your kind words always warm our hearts!
Carol & Eric S.

About Carol & Eric

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active, stay-at-home dog mom!

My husband and I are natives to Northern Virginia. My professional training is in Health & Fitness, and we've both been athletes our whole lives. So, we are extremely active and love entertaining dogs!

In 2014, we started caring for our neighbors' dogs in the various places that we've lived. We rescued our mixed breed, female Eva in April 2015 at 9 months old. We've enjoyed caring for pups so much that it was ...

What Carol & Eric would like to know about your dog

We have no breed preference. Beyond the basics, we'd like to know:
Do they generally get along with other dogs?
Do they have special needs?
What's your dog's personality? For example do they play or enjoy lots of naps?
What are their routines and sleeping arrangements?
How are they on leash?
Is your pup comfortable in a crate?
Caring for pups is my full time commitment. It is our priority when doing dog boarding and Doggie Daycare that the pups have as much free roam and attention as possible. There are occasions when both my husband and I will be out of the house, and we do crate the pups during those times for safety and everyone's peace of mind. It will never exceed 3 hours though.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carol & Eric's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carol & Eric's Pets

Eva Marley Shaffer

4 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Carol & Eric watches your pet

The Occoquan is behind our backyard. So,
your dog can enjoy a walk along the bank or one of the paths. We also have a very safe, dog friendly neighborhood that is great for a walk or jog. A tired dog is a happy dog - For Dog Boarding your pup(s) will have a morning, afternoon, and evening walk each between 15 and 30 minutes, depending on his/her needs. For Doggy Daycare your pup will have 1-2 walks (depending on length of stay) of at least 15-30 minutes, depending on his/her needs. Our townhouse has a decent sized, astro turfted backyard that is great for sunbathing or play. Our dog is a chameleon; she can fit in with just about any dog. She enjoys running, wrestling, or just walking around, smelling, and taking a nap. We have lots of dog toys. So, there is never a dull moment! The fur children will be able to be outside with us or have free roam of the house the majority of the time.

In Carol & Eric's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carol & Eric's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.