Carol D.

Midtown, NYC

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carol can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Anne-Marie G.
Anne-Marie G.
Mar 19, 2018

I highly recommend Carol! Her love for dogs is clear. She is attentive, patient and encouraging, while also being firm and decisive when she needs to be. She is my go to whenever I need a walker or sitter. She’s extremely prompt and responsible, meaning I don’t need to worry because my dog is always in good hands with her.

Carol D.
Carol D.
Bianca M.
Bianca M.
Mar 17, 2018

I have known Carol ever since she was in her teens, and she used to take my 5 year old Springer Spaniel every day when I was at work for almost a year. She is very caring, responsible, and patient, and absolutely shined when she got to play around with my dog. Carol would also send me a bunch of photos and videos throughout the day, from when they were out on walks to sleepy ...

Carol D.
Carol D.

About Carol

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll play and cuddle with your dog

I'm a really big animal lover, especially dogs! I grew up with Golden Retrievers, and a few months ago a adopted a black lab named Arlo. He loves playing with other dogs, and is very gentle with smaller ones. I live right next to Central Park, and pretty close to a dog run (if that's something your dog is interested in), so I can give your dog plenty of outside time!

As I work from ...

What Carol would like to know about your dog

Let me know if there is any medication, specific dietary needs, or allergies. Or if your dog is especially fascinated with joggers (such as my dog), bikes, or any other fun quirks! I do require a meet and greet before any stay to make sure our dogs get along!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Carol's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carol's Pets

Arlo

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 5 mo. old, 59 lbs.

When Carol watches your pet

Depending on what your dog likes, we could go to Central Park for long walks, or to a dog run so they can play with other dogs and run around a bit. With your permission I can also take the dog in the morning or evening to Central Park for some off leash fun!

In Carol's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carol's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.