Carmel H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carmel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Kelly G.
Kelly G.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Honey had a great time! Thank you very much for taking care of him and sending pictures and video. I will let you know the next time I need a place for him.

Carmel H.
Carmel H.
Heather R.
Heather R.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Kai had a blast with her!! She was so sweet and sent me lots of updates while I was gone and listened to all requests I had for Him. He was totally spoiled rotten by her and her family :)

Carmel H.
Carmel H.
Amy W.
Amy W.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome family that made my dog feel like one of their own :)

Carmel H.
Carmel H.

About Carmel

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your dog’s comfort is my goal!

I am a foster for a local animal rescue group and do dog sitting / boarding on the side for extra money. I am home full time during most holidays, weekends, and the summer break. If you are going on vacation, no need to worry about Fido! I will treat him/her like my own while you are gone. I offer face time with your pup and am available via text while you are away. I ...

What Carmel would like to know about your dog

Any animal or food aggression?
Any separation anxiety?
Thunderstorms?
Medications?
Crate and/or house trained?
Favorite activities and/or toys
No breed restrictions
I have experience with dogs with separation anxiety, dogs who need medication, puppies, and elderly dogs. I am also an experienced rabbit owner and can pet sit for rabbits, as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carmel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carmel's Pets

Jake

5 years, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Millie

Mixed
4 years, 11 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Maggie

Mixed
2 years, 11 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Carmel watches your pet

Walks
Fetch
Large back yard
Lake for swimming in the summer
Or just totally chill on the couch :-)

In Carmel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Carmel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.