Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carla can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carla can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Michelle Z.
Michelle Z.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Very happy to have found Carla! I appreciated the updates and pictures she sent so I knew how my pup was doing. Will definitely book with her again. Thanks Carla!

Carla N.
Carla N.
Alessandra N.
Alessandra N.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie is one year old, and was the first time we used a sitter. Carla was very nice, sent us pictures and we could see Sophie was being well treated and playing with other dogs. I recommend. Next time I need, I’ll book with her again.

Carla N.
Carla N.
Yolaine A.
Yolaine A.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first stay with Carla. She did a wonderful job caring for our senior dog. When my dog refused to eat her food, she contacted me with some solutions that seemed to do the trick! She was even kind enough to send a little bag of the new food home with me to carry us through the next few days!

Carla N.
Carla N.

About Carla

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small dogs, family home, big yard!

I have had dogs around me for most of my life. A border collie, 2 pomeranians & now as a family we have a Pom & 2 Chihuahuas.

I accept smaller breed dogs, as my 3 are small (12, 5 & 3 lbs) & I want all of our small guests to feel safe as well. I am a full time, work at home mom with a small craft business. Your dogs will never be ...

What Carla would like to know about your dog

Please let me know anything & everything you can about your dog's routine. I will try to follow it as close as possible so your dog can have a stress free stay here.
I do ask that your grown dog be fully potty trained to go outside (no pee pads). However, I am house training my 2nd puppy, so I do accept puppies at that stage as well.
A meet and greet before your first visit is preferable to make sure your pet feels comfortable during their stay here and is a good fit for everyone.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Carla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carla's Pets

Tia

Pomeranian
9 years old, 12 lbs.

Willow

Chihuahua
2 years old, 5 lbs.

Pippi

Chihuahua
5 months old, 3 lbs.

When Carla watches your pet

We live in a quiet neighborhood that provides nice walking routes. We have a basket full of assorted toys and chews to root through. Dogs love to play tag in our yard, chasing each other at full speed! When it's naptime (or bedtime), we have dog beds or they can settle in for some cuddles on the sofa with us (or you can bring a crate, blanket or favirite dog bed if that's where your pet feels cozy). I can provide treats and chews, or you can send along your dog's favorites.

In Carla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.