Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carla can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Carla can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Don J.
Don J.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our Golden Retriever with Carla for 6+ days. On our meet & greet, Thor met Carla's 2 dogs, which he got along with, being the mild mannered Goldens are famous for. Carla is in a rural area, and has quite a bit of land for dogs to run around in, She also has a dog door into her house which allows dogs to come and go. They sleep inside in a non-caged environment ...

Carla B.
Thank you Don and Carol for the kind review. I think Thor had a good time. We took the gang ...
Carla B.
Gabrielle R.
Gabrielle R.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Carla is a wonderful sitter and always took fantastic care of my GSD, even while dealing with an injury and following her recovery from surgery. I would use Carla again and again!

Carla B.
Thank you Gabrielle. It's been my pleasure to care for sweet Kita since she was a puppy. She is ...
Carla B.
Jenny S.
Jenny S.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Carla’s home is my dogs favorrite place! Carla’s backyard is secure, the dogs are treated like family, and I know that Scout will always be well taken care of when I drop her off. In fact, now, as soon as I get close to Carla’s, my dog starts furiously wagging her tail and whining in excitement! Thanks Carla for always taking such good care of our dog!

Carla B.
Thank you so much Jenny! Scout - The Party Girl - is always welcome to come and stir up the fun.
Carla B.

About Carla

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Dog House - Where Dogs Rule!

PLEASE NOTE: I ONLY TAKE SPAYED AND NEUTERED DOGS UNLESS THEY ARE PUPPIES.
I have always loved dogs and am an experienced dog owner. I've been boarding dogs in my home and providing doggie daycare for six years.

I have a dog friendly home with a half-acre fenced yard. Doggie guests come in and out of my home via a dog door - they can play outside, or hang out in the house. They sleep inside ...

What Carla would like to know about your dog

While I love all dogs, I'm especially fond of the big ones. I usually have several hundred pounds of dogs at my home and I love it!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Carla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carla's Pets

Zade

Catahoula Cur
9 years, 5 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Teko

Alaskan Malamute and Siberian Husky
5 years, 1 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Carla watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Mostly I play with them in the yard - throwing the ball or sticks. They play tag with one another and wear each other out quite well. I live in a rural area and we walk on my road.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Inside, probably in my bedroom with all the other dogs. I have dog beds throughout the house - where they sleep is up to them.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My partner and I work from home and one of us is here almost all the time.
Our doggie guests are rarely left alone and if so, only for an hour or two.

In Carla's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.