Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carina can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carina can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

33
repeat clients
59 Reviews

Tricia H.
Tricia H.
Jan 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Brandi's home away from home is with Carina. We just completed our 3rd visit and Brandi walked right in and made herself at home on her couch! That spoke volumes as Brandi is a rescue that is slow to bond (normally) with others other than us!

Carina W.
Carina W.
Zach J.
Zach J.
Sep 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Stellar, so glad to have Carina caring for our doggies she is always going above and beyond

Carina W.
Carina W.
Natalie B.
Natalie B.
Aug 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Leaving our pup is always a challenge, for us and for our anxious pooch. Carina was so great and flexible in helping our fur baby feel safe. Snoop, who is notoriously picky about the furry company he keeps, felt right at home with her two dogs and from our first meet and greet, I could tell he felt comfortable at her home. Carina is a genuine dog lover and her home was one that truly ...

Carina W.
Carina W.

About Carina

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home away from home

When your pet stays with us they are family! We live in a house with a fully fenced yard in the Longwood neighborhood of Mandarin. We share the house with Lincoln (my Italian-Chihuahua), Buddy (a full breed toy chihuahua) and Katie (a boarder collie) and of course Anthony (my husband) who loves helping out! I have 17 plus years of experience watching pet's both at my place and in the home of the owner. I ...

What Carina would like to know about your dog

I love all dog breeds and don't discriminate. However, I do not accept puppies who are not fully potty trained or dogs who are 6 months or older and are not fixed. Unfortunately I don't have the time to potty train and unfixed pets seems to create problems. I also am unable to take in pups who tend to bark or cry a lot if left alone. Hannah is the gatekeeper and you have to get past her however, she very rarely disapproves of any dog coming over for an overnight visit. Lincoln loves to play, so he gets excited when any dog wants to participate and play chase!
I would like to know of any anxiety issues, chewing, and of course medical needs. I do take in 4 sometimes 5 pets at a time, so your pet should at least tolerate other dogs if not love them. I am home most of the day and having multiple pets stay with us has worked great, is a lot of fun, and I have never had a problem nor have the dogs. They always seem to work things out.
I have experience working with high anxiety, older and shy pets and have special places where pups can take a break or be away from the crowd if they need it.
I also have no problem giving meds and preparing special diets during their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Carina's Pets

Hannah

Dachshund and Jack Russell Terrier
16 years, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Lincoln

Chihuahua and Italian Greyhound
7 years, 4 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Carina watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a house in the Mandarin neighborhood of Longwood. I have a large fully fenced yard with lots of sunshine and shade for playing and relaxing. The neighborhood is perfect for walking dogs with minimal traffic. In the summertime it can get hot so I have a small doggy pool that I fill with water that the dogs can dip their toes in (Sometimes their whole bodies).

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Floor, Bed or couch, where ever they prefer. Bring a comfy bed for them to rest on since we have tile and wood floors! If you prefer your pet to not get on the furniture just let us know and we will keep to those rules. Also, we only kennel if you kennel. We have the space so if you want to bring it feel free.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I do work during the day from about 7:30 until 4. However, my housemate's schedule is often opposite of mine and the pets are typically not left alone for more than 4 hours at a time. Once I am home it's all about the pups! We take walks, play in the yard and cuddle on the couch.

In Carina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.