Candy J.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candy can host 1 dog per night.
Candy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Gladys M.
Gladys M.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent! Candy was great with Tobi. She kept sending me pictures of him while walking him and sent me plenty of information about him. I was able to enjoy my weekend knowing that Tobi was in good hands. I am so happy I finally found the perfect sitter for Tobi!

Candy J.
Candy J.
Jim H.
Jim H.
May 18, 2018

Candy is a loving and caring dog owner. She cares about all animals and is dependable and reliable. No Keys disease here!!!
Very responsible and knowledgeable. I would trust my animals with her anytime.
Take her for a walk your pets will thank you.

Candy J.
Candy J.

About Candy

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs need Love and Walks

I have had dogs my entire life and there is nothing more rewarding than the love from a dog. Not everyone understands the importance for dogs to get out, walk, smell and experience everything outside no matter their size. Its not just about going potty. It’s about them getting out and exploring. We all need long walks. I love all animals but I have a special place in my heart for dogs. Your dog ...

What Candy would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences but would like to know their habits and what is their typical behavior. What do they like and not like.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Candy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Candy's Pets

Rascal

Shar Pei
12 years old, 50 lbs.

Kaiya

Labrador Retriever and Shar Pei
1 year, 10 mo. old, 54 lbs.

When Candy watches your pet

Lots of play and love. Plenty of walks and attention.

In Candy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Candy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.