Candice S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candice can host 1 dog per night.
Candice can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Candice's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Candice is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

68
repeat clients
128 Reviews

Dawn L.
Dawn L.
May 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Balboa had an awesome visit with Candice. She is attentive and truly enjoys spending time with him. He always comes back content and relaxed.

Candice S.
Kim L.
Kim L.
May 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great stay with Candice! I could tell by the pics she sent at the end of the stay my dog was happy to be hanging out with her.

Candice S.
Kim L.
Kim L.
Apr 27, 2019
Verified Stay

You can tell Candice really likes dogs, which is super important to me. It’s so nice to be leaving your dog with someone who obviously just enjoys being with them. Thanks, Candice!

Candice S.

About Candice

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Love to teach old dogs new tricks

I am a full time student and I currently have two dogs of my own, a pug mix and a dachshund. They enjoy meeting new friends and showing them a little backyard hockey. I love to teach them new tricks and play fetch in the backyard. Yard is fenced in and we are a minute away from a community path that stretches for miles. There is also a fenced-in dog park behind the house. I ...

What Candice would like to know about your dog

Do they like other dogs or cats? Is there any allergies that I should be aware of?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Candice's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Candice's Pets

Madison

Jack Russell Terrier and Pug
11 years, 9 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Beatrix

Dachshund
10 years, 9 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Candice watches your pet

There is a great community path to walk behind the house that goes for miles. The backyard is big, fully fenced in and great dane approved. There is also two dogs of my own that love new friends.

In Candice's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Candice's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.