Brooke S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Brooke can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Brooke's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Brooke is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
5 Reviews

Nicole S.
Nicole S.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

I am so grateful for her care and encouragement! Being a first time dog owner, she has been amazing with training tips and genuinely loving on our Sophie!

Brooke S.
Travis T.
Travis T.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Brooke was awesome! Her dog was very playful and friendly towards mine from the get go, and my dog was quick to take advantage of the large fenced in wooded yard. Toro was given much love from Brooke and her children, including taking him in the car to run errands and on a walk even when her dog Iko wasn't up for it. If you want your dog to get the attention it deserves, Brooke ...

Brooke S.
Carol B.
Carol B.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

My puppy had a wonderful time with Brooke and her family. She spent a lot of time with her and she was accommodating to my puppies needs. My puppy and her dog had a great time together. She sent my a great follow-up of the day and pictures. I would recommend Brooke highly!

Brooke S.

About Brooke

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Training, Activity, and Enrichment

I am a homeschooling mom, who has been training dogs--and kids--for many years. I use positive methods of training, and I love seeing dogs learn new things. In fact, Iko, our 2-year-old "catlike, difficult to train" Shiba Inu, has her AKC Trick Dog Performer title. Her six-month-old daughter, Keiko, has already passed the AKC Canine Good Citizen test.

I am passionate about training dogs, and about helping people learn how to train their own dogs. ...

What Brooke would like to know about your dog

Before taking care of your dog, I would like to know anything special about him or her. Are there any food allergies? Do you mind if your dog gets treats? What does your puppy like or dislike? Do you play tug-of-war? Does she like to fetch? Does your pup prefer resting in a crate, on the couch, or on the floor? Would he appreciate having a special rest-time blanket or rug brought from home?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Brooke's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Brooke's Pets


Shiba Inu
2 years, 11 months old, 20 lbs.


Shiba Inu
6 months old, 25 lbs.

When Brooke watches your pet

I will work with you on whatever you would like for your dog. Does he need to chase squirrels? We have lots of those in our fenced backyard. Does she need a lot of one-on-one human interaction? I am happy to oblige. Does he need to romp with another dog to burn off all that extra energy? Iko and Keiko LOVE to play. It's so fun to watch them get the zoomies with other dogs while they chase each other around the backyard.
Are you hoping for extra socialization? Car manners? Kitchen manners? Self-control training? Let me know what you're working on, and I'll be happy to help, whether it's taking dogs for bike rides, taking them on excursions to the pet store for extra socialization, or simply working on lengthening sit/stay with distractions. Do you have a puppy who just can't stay home alone? I'd be happy to help with potty training.

In Brooke's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Brooke's Neighborhood

Brooke's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.