Brenda D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Brenda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Brenda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Brenda's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Brenda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Cynthia M.
Cynthia M.
Feb 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Brenda has been our sitter a couple times and each experience has been great. This last week she helped us out in an emergency with last minute notice and was able to care for our staffordshire terrier and chihuahua. She’s always reliable with her updates and our dogs are happy when she visits. We are super grateful for her flexibility and thankful for her time. Thanks Brenda!!

Brenda D.
Brenda D.
John S.
John S.
Feb 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Brenda has watched our frenchie Oliver twice now and I can't imagine finding a better person for the job. We absolutely trust her with the care of our pooch and he has the best time with her and her pack of dogs. She doesn't take on more than one or two dogs at a time so you never have to worry about your fur baby being neglected, and she has 5+ dogs of her own ...

Brenda D.
Brenda D.
Lori M.
Lori M.
Jan 15, 2019
Verified Stay

I've had Brenda for drop-in visits multiple times now and continue to be very pleased with her. She is responsive, very reliable and takes great care of my dog when I am away!

Brenda D.
Brenda D.

About Brenda

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Home Full Time with a Fenced Yard!

I’m Brenda, a longtime loving owner of many dogs, cats, and even some farm animals. I’m newly retired, which allows me the availability to do something that I have always wanted to do: spend more time with dogs and cats.

I would love to have your fur babies come and spend some time with us and our crew. I love to get outdoors for some playtime but am also content cuddling up on ...

What Brenda would like to know about your dog

Since I’m retired, my schedule is wide open. When I pet sit, we’ll do what your dog loves to do. This could be playing in the yard with the other dogs, or having some quiet downtime.

I provide excellent service by listening to what both my human and animal clients ask from me and always keep an open line of communication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Brenda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Brenda's Pets

Stella

Australian Shepherd
11 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Lucy

Chihuahua
11 years, 9 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Millie

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
2 years, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Brenda watches your pet

First, I like to do a meet-and-greet to get to know you and your pet. I don't have any breed preferences but prefer pups that do not have aggressive tendencies. I’d also like to know if your pet has any health conditions or special needs.

In Brenda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Brenda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.