Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Bill can host up to 9 dogs per night.
Bill can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

132
repeat clients
562 Reviews

Kathryn H.
Kathryn H.
Jan 12, 2019
Verified Stay

I highly recommend Bill for dog sitting! I have used his services consistently over the past year, for both long weekends and extended stays of a couple of weeks. It gives me peace of mind to know my puppies are being so well cared for. They always come back home happy, calm and ready to go back to Uncle Bill’s house!

Bill S.
Bill S.
Adam B.
Adam B.
Jan 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Lucky had a great stay with Bill! Lucky can be a difficult boy to handle, especially on walks, but Bill took care of him with ease. Really appreciated all his patience and understanding!

Bill S.
Bill S.
Darlene M.
Darlene M.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Bill is very accommodating and sends lots of updates! He makes me feel assured that my pup is being well taken care of. Max always has lots of friends to play with and he always comes home happy and tired. Thank you Bill!

Bill S.
Bill S.

About Bill

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Now accepting dogs!

Hi there,

I am a retired veteran who has over 15 years of experience in fostering dogs. I live in a spacious, quiet luxury apartment home in Glendale, CA. When your dog is in my care, I will take them for long walks to Maple Park every day. You can guarantee your dog will get my undivided attention and supervision. I have no outside commitments that will hinder your dog’s safety or care.

After ...

What Bill would like to know about your dog

I can only accept small dog breeds that can coexist with mine because I live with my dog in an apartment.

I would also like to know the following details:
-Dog's personality type
-Any specific fears
-Corrections you give on walks
-Compatibility with other dogs, humans, and kids
-Allergies
-Medications
-Medical issues

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Bill's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Bill's Pets

Goldie

Chihuahua
13 years, 11 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Bill watches your pet

We will visit Maple Park daily. It is a beautiful, large park in my community. This is a great area to walk dogs because it is close by, open, safe, and dog friendly.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Your dog is welcome on my bed, in the bedroom on their own, or in a crate. Please specify your choice when we have our meet and greet.

How much time will I spend with your dog?
I'm a Contract Recruiter who works from home. Therefore, I can spend all day and every day with your dog. Your dog will get as much care and attention as they do at home, if not more.

In Bill's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Bill's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.