Ben J.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ben can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ben can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Ben's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

7 Reviews

Adrienne M.
Adrienne M.
Feb 13, 2019
Verified Stay

So patient and caring. Really great with our girl and put me at ease leaving her with him. Ben will definitely be our first choice for any future dog sitting we need. Lots of updates and pictures. He definitely has a love for dogs and Hazel really loved him and Sydney.

Ben J.
Heidi J.
Heidi J.
Jan 3, 2019

Hi, I'm writhing this to let you know that Ben checks up on my 3 cats while I'm gone somewhere and I know he's doing everything I asked....I know that he loves dogs even more if that's possible,and takes even better care of them...he loves to go for lone walks and take them to the dog park all the time...He have a dog of his own who is well behaved...and ...

Ben J.
Megan H.
Megan H.
Dec 30, 2018

Ben is a caring, loving and loyal friend and that goes for the way he cares for animals as well. I have two dogs and a cat and Ben is the first person I go to when I need someone to look after them. The first day my girls met him they instantly connected. He is calm and fun loving and stern if necessary. He uses positive reinforcement and will always treat your dog with ...

Ben J.

About Ben

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal lover at heart.

I'm a Twenty-nine year old male, who is physically fit and is capable of watching upto large breeds in my home, and extra large breeds while house sitting.

I'm the proud owner of a 2 year 3 month old Labrador/Dane cross. She is fixed, and is very friendly with other animals.

I only use positive reinforcement with my dog, and will do the same with yours. Dogs to me are family not possessions, and ...

What Ben would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference, but I do own a large breed dog. So I need to know if your dog is uncomfortable around big dogs, if you have a small or medium dog.

I do also need to know any medical concerns your dog may have, my house hold is free from most allergens.

I also need to know if your dog has any resource guarding issues or can freely eat around other dogs, and drink from the same bowel as other dogs.

I prefer if your dog has a halty or a harness when walking. It takes a lot of strain off their necks, and overall is better for your dog. This is my preference though, and not a requirement.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Ben's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ben's Pets

Sydney

Great Dane and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 7 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Ben watches your pet

I have a great neighborhood, with multiple parks around me that I can walk your dogs through. I also believe in "smell walks", which just means I'll let your dog/dogs lead with his/her nose one walk out of the day.
I'm very close to an off leash dog park, please let me know if you are not wanting your dog to go there. But I stay with the dogs and not the owners.
I also live a short drive away from Pushlich Lake, so that is another option for the summer months, I can take them swimming.

In Ben's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ben's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.