(9)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ben can host 1 dog per night.
Ben can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Ben's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Ben is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Morgan G.
Morgan G.
Jun 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Ben was super accommodating. He came over before to meet Piper just to make sure they were comfortable with one another. He is responsible and my dog seems to really like him. He takes extra time to make sure she gets exercise while I’m gone during the day. Much appreciated.

Ben G.
Justin P.
Justin P.
Jun 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Ben was awesome! Communicated well and was very accommodating. Enjoyed all the updates and pictures. Highly recommend!

Ben G.
Jillian P.
Jillian P.
Jun 27, 2018
Verified Stay

What a great experience!! Ben was so understanding and nurturing of my dog’s special needs and behavior. Ryker trusted him and relaxed and played for almost a week! He sent cute pictures and funny videos during the entire stay. Thank thank you thank you thank you!!

Ben G.

About Ben

  • Verified Background Check

Home full time in the summer!!!

I am a teacher with plenty of time in the summer months to walk and take care of my favorite animals! While having summers off is great, I get pretty bored since most of my friends have normal job schedules during the day so I'm looking to hang out with dogs instead. My schedule is very flexible!
I worked as a Rover sitter during Summer 2018 and loved it.
I grew up taking care of ...

What Ben would like to know about your dog

No preferences, just let me know any quirks about your dog to help me take care of them!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ben's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Ben watches your pet

4 min drive from Memorial Park and Houston Arboretum for walks and runs
Close to dog parks
Throw balls, frisbees, etc.

In Ben's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ben's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.