(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Barbara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Amy F.
Amy F.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Barbara is fantastic!!!! Came on a last notice and gave our Chapo cuddles and playtime while we were away, along with feeding/water/potty breaks. She made sure to take great care of our fur baby while we were gone! Thank you Barbara:)

Barbara T.
Barbara T.
Jennie S.
Jennie S.
Jul 31, 2018

I met Barbara when trying to re-home a neglected and aggressive German Shepherd young dog. I was fearful to get close to him and needed to find the right person so he could thrive in a loving home that would work with him.

Barbara was referred by a mutual friend after she saw my Facebook post. She immediately called to help and within 24 hours drove two hours to help me re-home him.

I was ...

Barbara T.
Barbara T.
Christopher T.
Christopher T.
Jul 27, 2018

Barbara is by far one of the most pet caring and loving people I know! Barbara maintaines control while gently guiding and developing dogs. Barbara builds her schedule around the dogs needs first. Barbara has a natural knack with all types of dogs and they all comfortably adapt to her. Genuine sense and caring are Barbara’s strengths and animals can feel this. Barbara makes sure to offer a variance of activity from dog walks ...

Barbara T.
Barbara T.

About Barbara

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love dogs more than most people!

Had German Shepards my entire life, first one at 6 years old! Really involved in rescue work. Generally have a foster living at my home (until they find a perfect forever home). Have not met a dog I couldn't love or handle.
My two dogs are a kind Shepard/Husky mix and a very wise Chi (he is 15). They are accustomed to having new and different dogs around.
We go to dog park, and ...

What Barbara would like to know about your dog

Just that they tolerate other dogs

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Barbara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Barbara's Pets

Luz

German Shepherd Dog
6 years, 4 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Pancho

Chihuahua
15 years, 4 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Barbara watches your pet

Dog Park, Dog Beach, walks around neighborhood.

In Barbara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Barbara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.