Ayana M.

South Dorchester,
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$46
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ayana can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Jae R.
Jae R.
Jan 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Ayana was fantastic. We needed a dog sitter last minute for a long holiday break and are thankful we were able to find her. She provided daily updates with pictures, and we could tell that she has a lot of experience dealing with dogs of all sorts/personalities. She keeps a meticulous schedule of all the dogs she is caring for, and she had a way of commanding the dogs' attention even if it were ...

Ayana M.
Ayana M.
Kathleen K.
Kathleen K.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Roxie has a great stay with Ayana over the holidays! We loved the daily pictures and it was
Clear that Roxie was well cared for. We would absolutely book another stay with her anytime!

Ayana M.
Ayana M.
Amanda N.
Amanda N.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Ayana was awesome! She was very responsible and took great care of our Border Collie while we were gone! We were impressed with her organizational skills as she was taking care of multiple dogs and stayed on top of all of them. She strategically accepted dogs with the same temperament which showed her knowledge and experience with pups. We could tell Ayana made sure our Border Collies energy needs were taken care of as he ...

Ayana M.
Ayana M.

About Ayana

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy Pet = Happy Owner!

*******CHECK OUT MY*********

Instagram Account: am_bospet

********* 9/11/18 Featured on Rovers Instagram page. Check it out!*************

*******FOR MORE CLIENTS******

Hello! My name is Ayana and I live in the quiet residential area of Dorchester (ashmont/lower mills) . I worked with Boston Dog walks for the past 7 years and have a huge love of dogs and cats. I’ve walked many different breeds and have experience with various temperaments and medical conditions. Walking dogs ...

What Ayana would like to know about your dog

I have no preferences. However, I do have a special love for pits!! I would like to know the general questions:

- Breed and age of pet?
- Do they have any medical needs? (allergies, medication)
- How are they with other dogs(big/small) and/or cats?
- Are there any training's that you want me to reinforce?
- Do they have a favorite treat/food/toy?
- Any special commands that they know?
- Are they shy or friendly towards new people?
- What’s your relationship like with your pet and why did you choose them or they choose you?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ayana's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Ayana watches your pet

Rain, shine, or snow (because Boston weather is crazy sometimes :) ) your pet and I will go on walks around the neighborhood or towards Dorchester Park which is an 11 min walk from my house. If it’s a quick walk I also have an back yard unfenced for them to explore while leashed. I live in a quiet residential area with lots of hills which is a fun workout every day. (-_-) Whether your dog want to play fetch until they’re tired, socialize, sniff around, or just sit next my feet and enjoy a nice head pat I will make sure I accommodate their needs and wants during the walk/stay.

On a walk or stay, I like to reinforce any training that’s implemented at home. I have a clicker (was used for my cat/other dogs) and my own treats (if okay with owner) I use for training. I also like to implement positive rewards with lots of verbal praises and belly rubs. Any activities, low to high energy, while your pet is in my care, will always be catered to their needs.

Cats:
I have plenty of cat toys and treat (if permitted by owner) for your pet. Periodic checks on them will be done in my care and pet/cuddle attention (if pet is okay with it)

Boarding:

*I ask that crates or bedding is provided.

* For older dogs- I do have a lot of stairs outside my house but we can take it slow going up and down.

For cat/dog, they would sleep in my living room and have a closed off space to roam between the front sun room, my bedroom, and living room. My two cats would be in a separate area or on the back deck. (Princess loves to sleep outside)

Cats:
They will have a closed off area to roam with secured window screens. I live on the second floor which has three windows facing the street, so they can look out the windows and watch birds fly by or have a nice nap. (My cats always do). My two cats would be in a closed off area but are also friendly.

In Ayana's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ayana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.