Ashley R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashley can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Emma M.
Emma M.
May 2, 2018

Ashley is a fantastic sitter for dogs! She's great with a variety of dog needs from puppies to adult dogs and her experience with large and small animals really shows! She makes sure your dog gets the exercise she or he needs and her love for dogs is extemely apparent. Ashley will most definitely keep your dog active and happy when she's around!

Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Tiegan M.
Tiegan M.
Apr 27, 2018

I am so unbelievably happy to have hired Ashley as my dog sitter!! She went above and beyond in all aspects when it came to taking care of my pup and treated him with the love and care I would myself. Radley came back home happier than ever! I will not hesitate to ask Ashley to dog sit for me again because I can't think of anyone I would trust more with my little ball ...

Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Sara R.
Sara R.
Apr 24, 2018

Hello! My name is Sara and I have witnessed Ashely in the presence of a special needs dog. I had a King Shepherd, Vashti who suffered from fear of strangers, separation anxiety and other stress ailments. I didn't trust my dog with most people but I felt safe Vashti would be in the best care with Ashley. Ashley took the time to learn Vashti's needs and cater to them.

Ashley holds her ground with dogs ...

Ashley R.
Ashley R.

About Ashley

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover and with parks nearby!

I have been a pet owner for most of my life but due to my current rental I am not allowed any canine companions. Hence why I began providing care for other people's pets. I have dog sat for family friends in the past and love caring for animals of all sizes. I work in Kingston and live close to downtown with a flexible work schedule that would allow me to take care of dogs ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Since every dog is unique, I would love to know their daily routine to keep them as on track as much as possible. I would also like to know how they behave on walks and if they any troubles with other dogs or humans.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Ashley watches your pet

I live close to the off leash dog park at the memorial centre and could take pets there.
I also love going for walks down to the water and would be happy be bring along a dog or two.

In Ashley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ashley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.