Ashley G.

Ashley G.

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Lindsay D.
Lindsay D.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Couldn’t say enough great things about Ashley! Stella was one happy pup when I got home. I received photos and updates daily. Would highly recommend. Thank you again for taking such great care of Stella as if she was your own!

Ashley G.
Ashley G.
Kate N.
Kate N.
Aug 30, 2016
Verified Stay

Ashley was wonderful with our 3 large dogs. She house/dog sat for us over a long weekend and we returned to happy & tired dogs, a clean house, and a lovely drawing of our dog Scout. We received updates all weekend from Ashley and never had to worry about our pups. Highly recommend!

Ashley G.
Ashley G.
Debbie S.
Debbie S.
Aug 1, 2016

I can not say how much our family has appreciated someone who is so responsible and kind as Ashley has been to our 2 yorkies! Not only do we get to enjoy our vacations but knowing someone who loves and is so patient with our babies is very comforting. Mazzy and Pippa are very familiar with Ashley actually racing to see her upon hearing her voice! We know we can always depend and trust Ashley ...

Ashley G.
Ashley G.

About Ashley

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dogs bring us joy; Let me give back

I have grown up with dogs and cats my entire life. At a very young age I was given the responsibility to train and care for my pets. I have had 3 dogs since living on my own and trained them all myself. I currently have 2 dogs and a cat; I love my animals as children. I will treat your furry member the same as I would care for mine. Animals are a passion ...

What Ashley would like to know about your dog

Temperament with other dogs and cats. Are they house trained? If they may have any aniexty or any situations to avoid. For example, are they not good at dog parks or do public places scare them? Do they enjoy female dogs but not males. Any aggressive behavior towards people or children. I am open to all breeds- I love all dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

When Ashley watches your pet

Fetch is a common play activity with my pups. Dogs parks are a given. Shelley lake is a wonderful place to have a nice walk. I always enjoy helping with training and tricks if interested. My goal is to make sure your pet is happier when you come home and hopefully, tired! Any favorites already in place, I am happy to do those activities as well.

Ashley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.