Ashlee L.

Ashlee L.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ashlee can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews
Haleigh H.
Haleigh H.
December 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Ashlee was so awesome! I was so nervous leaving my 10 week old puppy for the first time, but Ashlee put all my fears at ease! She kept me updated on how he was doing, as well as lots of pictures! I felt so comfortable knowing he was in such good hands! He had such a great time with Ashlee and her dog Phinn. She is our new go to dog sitter. Thanks Ashlee!

Ashlee L.
Ashlee L.
Carrie M.
Carrie M.
December 1, 2016
Verified Stay

Ashlee is absolutely amazing! Working with Ashlee was so easy and hassle free. Our Frodo loved her as well!

Ashlee L.
Ashlee L.
Shelby L.
Shelby L.
November 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Ashlee was awesome. She keep us up to date on our pet's stay with her. We love Ashlee as much as our pet does.

Ashlee L.
Ashlee L.

About Ashlee

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

High Energy Sitter + loves OUTSIDE!

I have my own dog, Phinn, who is the light of my life! I am not currently in a position where I can adopt another but hope to in the future. I have plenty of love to give to those that need a temporary care and attention. My childhood pet was a pug who lived to be 15 years old and was my best friend. Soon after his passing in spring 2015, I felt a ...

What Ashlee would like to know about your dog

Before sitting I would like to know the dog's present schedule and what he/she is used to on a daily basis so I can keep them on schedule. I would need to know any allergies they may have with food or treats. Are there specific things you do not allow the dog to do in your home such as lay on the furniture that I can enforce in my home also. What is your dog's temperament like? Would I be able to take him to a public place with people or to a dog park?

I do not have any breed preferences(: I love playing with puppies to senior dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ashlee's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ashlee's Pets

Phinn

Mixed
1 year, 11 mo. old, 36 lbs.

Maggie

1 year, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Ashlee watches your dog

I live in a lovely area that is within walking distance to Lochmere lake which I enjoy using to walk Phinn. My home is also in an area that is not heavily traveled so I have access to being about to walk around my complex and down the sidewalk of the main road. There are also two great dog parks within 8 miles of my home, both of which Phinn enjoys. These parks offer a "small" dog side, which I prefer to use so I can keep a close eye on Phinn. Usually, I take Phinn and Finley to the dog park, they are the only two there. I purposefully go early in the morning to avoid a huge crowd. When it is warm I love to walk Lake Johnson Trail with Phinn! I have plenty of toys to play with that are not stuffed as Phinn is in the destructive stage and likes to "de-stuff" the toys.

In Ashlee's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ashlee's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.