April O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host 1 dog per night.
April can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
83 Reviews

David And Malinda M.
David And Malinda M.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Flexible. Quick responses. Very communicative. AND she loves our pups! She's the best!

April O.
Thank you so much! I love checking in on your pups, they are so sweet to me! I love that ...
April O.
Allison S.
Allison S.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

April was great to work with - very flexible and accommodating when our travel plans changed a bit and when we needed a later than planned pickup time. We received lots of pictures and updates throughout our pup’s stay and we know our fur baby had a great time! April has a clean home and very sweet dogs. We will definitely use April again for future dog sitting needs!

April O.
We loved Harper's company so much. She is just the sweetest most adorable pup and we hope to see ...
April O.
Vinay R.
Vinay R.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

The best dog boarding ever. Thanks for the flexibility with the hours of drop/pick up and reservation. Will definitely bring Bailey back to see her friend Ruby. ?

April O.
We loved having Bailey here and can't wait for her to return in the future. She had the best ...
April O.

About April

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Best Paw Forward Dog Care

As a person who does not have children I can fully appreciate how important pets are in a person or family's life. I treat my fur baby as family and would do the same with your special critters. I will watch your pets for a quick overnight stay or a long worry free week away! I have taken care of my own two dogs from 8 weeks old until their golden years of 9 and ...

What April would like to know about your dog

Is the dog pet and child friendly on walks?
Does your dog have any special physical or emotional needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
April's Pets


10 years, 8 mo. old, 54 lbs.


Siberian Husky
1 year, 6 mo. old, 52 lbs.

When April watches your pet

We will sniff new smells on our walks around the neighborhood and the local dog park! Love to play with toys whether it's throwing and catching a ball back and forth in our spacious fenced in backyard or simply holding a bone while they chew! Love teaching new tricks, challenging your dog and giving praise when it's earned and love when it's needed! I can honestly attest that your dog will have a fun-loving stay!

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

April's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.