April M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host up to 2 dogs per night.
April can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

April's Photos

of clients received photo updates
April is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
22 Reviews

Carol G.
Carol G.
Oct 12, 2019
Verified Stay

April, thanks for always making Tipper happy during his visits. He loves the doggie and human companions at your place!

April M.
Erin V.
Erin V.
Sep 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Our new puppy had a great week with April and her dogs. She took great care of him and was easy to work with and book.

April M.
Caroline W.
Caroline W.
Aug 11, 2019
Verified Stay

April was amazing with our golden retriever Ranger. She sent many pictures and updates to let us see how happy he was while he stayed with her so we were able too enjoy our vacation with no worries about his care. We will definitely have Ranger stay with her again and would highly recommend her.

April M.

About April

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Wanted:. Doggies to love!

We are a loving and fun family who enjoys the unconditional love of animals. My 3 boys love all kinds of animals. I feel this is the perfect opportunity to show them responsibilty, and empathy while doing something we love, being surrounded by pets. Our time with your animals will involve walks, playing catch, and running in our backyard. If you would prefer to leave your dog in your home, I will be happy to ...

What April would like to know about your dog

When dogs stay with us, my requirements are they must be good with children and other dogs. Also, stay in a crate when we are not home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
April's Pets


Airedale Terrier
3 years, 11 months old, 72 lbs.


Australian Shepherd and Poodle
9 months old, 25 lbs.

When April watches your pet

My three boys have a blast with our dogs. We have two dogs, Lucy who is 3 and our new pup, Gracie who is 4 months. They​ love walks around our neighborhood, so they can run into her doggie pals.

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

April's Neighborhood

April's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.