April K.

April K.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host 1 dog per night.
April can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews
Dawna C.
Dawna C.
Jul 4, 2018

AMAZING!! April was so warm and friendly, and super flexible with drop off and pick up. Butters stayed with her for 4 days while I was on vacation, and he seemed very happy to be there. April had no problem accommodating Butter's raw diet, feeding him 3-4x a day as he can be quite a fussy eater. She would send me regular pictures of Butters which I really appreciated. Butters looked so happy to go ...

April K.
April K.
Richard L.
Richard L.
Mar 26, 2018

April is truly a dog lover and an amazing dog sitter. She’s helped me and my mom take care of Jet, our 14 year old Min Pin, for weeks at a time. April is also extremely responsible and caring - she feeds Jet his special diet, takes him out on long walks to the dog park, and plays with him at home. She even sends us pictures and videos of Jet on WhatsApp! I would ...

April K.
April K.
Tiffany C.
Tiffany C.
Mar 18, 2018

April is a great dog sitter. Genuinely loves dogs and taking care of them. Very responsible and trust worth with your fur baby. She will make sure they are safe and healthy. Never have to worry about your dog not getting enough exercise as she loves walking them and has a huge patio for your baby to play or exercise. Highly recommend her.

April K.
April K.

About April

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Coppers park regular - apt with pat

My dog recently got taken away by previous owner. When my dog was here with me, I l♡ve to go to coppers park with him! Its in my daily routine but my dog is not with me at the moment. I would love to share my morning, afternoon or evening walk with your fur buddy !!! ♡ i have a perfect place to dog sit. I have a patio in my apartment so very little accident ...

What April would like to know about your dog

any anxiety away from owner? What habits do the dog have. Any destructive habit? Like chewing table legs? Barking?

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Milo

Pomeranian
5 years, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When April watches your pet

Coppers park, charleson park. Fetch watever the dog likes. I just love to watch them sniff play be silly or just chill under the sun doing nothing n just napzzzzz..

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

April's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.