April A.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host 1 dog per night.
April can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

April's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3 Reviews

Kristin L.
Kristin L.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

April was wonderful, she sent pics and updates daily. April will be my permanent sitter now I absolutely loved how comfortable she made me feel about my dog baby! Thanks so much April!

April A.
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Jun 10, 2019

April watched my dog Mexi while my husband and I went on vacation for a week. Mexi was a puppy and was very scared to be away from my husband and I. April made Mexi feel comfortable by showing her extra love and attention while we were away. Mexi was a puppy that wasn’t fully potty trained. Since April was very attentive to Mexi, Mexi didn’t have any accidents while we were gone! Mexi had ...

April A.
Delaney B.
Delaney B.
Jun 10, 2019

She always comes to my house and greets my dog very well. She treats the dog like her little baby. She pets the dog, makes noises with the dog, and most importantly, makes the dog feel excited and loved even more. She’s very good.

April A.

About April

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay-at-Home Mom & 2 Boys

I grew up taking care of many pets including dogs, cats, hamsters, turtles, frogs, etc.

I’ve completed Puppy Training and can reinforce your house rules in my home so they have consistency.

I have experience caring for senior dogs. I am reliable in giving medicine on time, feeding on time, and I have experience administering insulin shots (our senior pug had diabetes).

I am 34 and a stay-at-home mom of two boys (age 8 and ...

What April would like to know about your dog

Do they get along with children?
Do they have fleas or worms?
Those are my only concerns. :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old

When April watches your pet

We can go on walks in the morning, afternoon, and evening. We like playing fetch. We like going over commands for treats. We have a baby pool for pets to play in on a hot day. Dog parks nearby.

In April's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

April's Neighborhood

April's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.