Angela G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$48
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Yana L.
Yana L.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you Angela for taking such great care of my crazy Girl ! Don’t know what I would do without you!!

Angela G.
Princess Layla of Weimeraner is my crazy pants and I absolutely cherish her. She makes every walk an adventure!
Angela G.
Shar M.
Shar M.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Angela is awesome. Very punctual and professional with her visits. Appareciate her kindness and the love she gives my girls.

Angela G.
I adore the girls and some day LuLu and I will be BFFs!
Angela G.
Kim C.
Kim C.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

We were able to enjoy a night in the city knowing our pups were taken care of ..... ALL 6 of them! Angie sent us updates and most important ALL six were happy! Would definitely use Angie again

Angela G.
Walking in to all 6 was a little overwhelming and completely delightful. They're all great pups. I loved it!
Angela G.

About Angela

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are my job, hobby and passion!

For the past 30 years I have worked in the veterinary field starting in the kennel, earning my CVT license at Purdue University and most recently as a Care Coordinator for the surgery department of a referral hospital. I have worked with a behaviorist and have also done dog training and 4H dog training with Fox Valley Dog Training Club. I have trained my own personal service dog and currently have his CGC, trick title ...

What Angela would like to know about your dog

Fears/phobias - I am NOT breed-biased at all - medical issues - I would like to know what the owner feels is relevant for me to know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Angela watches your pet

Depending on your location, I prefer walks in parks. I am not comfortable with dog parks and only choose them when they are empty. If compatible we can arrange for Spartacus (my dog) to have a play date. Fetch or similar games your dog does of course. I can work on some basic obedience if desired also.

Angela's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.