Andy M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Andy's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

16
repeat clients
40 Reviews

Rich and Mary S.
Rich and Mary S.
Jun 6, 2019
Verified Stay

College Canines always take such good care of our girls, Peeps and River, when we travel. They love staying there, we know are happy and loved. Thank you!!

Andy M.
Adnan B.
Adnan B.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

We brought our 13-year old Shih-Tzu, Buttercup, to Andy after having had a prior bad experience with kennels. We no longer wanted to burden the family with caring for her, so set out our search for a caregiver for Buttercup. After reading many reviews we settled on trying Andy. Andy, and his entire family were very welcoming of us, and Buttercup. During Buttercups stay, we received updates on how she was doing. Upon pick-up, we ...

Andy M.
Rich and Mary S.
Rich and Mary S.
Feb 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Peeps and River love to stay at College Canines. The family took such good care of them. Our girls had so much fun playing and relaxed too. Thank you!!

Andy M.

About Andy

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogs are Awesome!

Hi there. My name is Andy and I would love to care for your dog while you're away. My family consists of my wife and 3 kids. We are dog lovers for sure. You can ask our two Pugs, Gus and Ike. We have had them since they were puppies. They are almost 14 years old now. We have used pet sitters to watch them during our vacations so we understand how important it is ...

What Andy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is house trained and where your dog likes to sleep.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Andy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Andy's Pets

Peanut

Chihuahua and Dachshund
1 year, 11 months old, 15 lbs.

When Andy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Our yard backs up to a nature trail and preserve. There's a couple miles of walking trails that could be used to take your dog on a walk.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We will attempt to accommodate sleeping conditions that your dog is used to.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I only work 3 and a half days a week so I'd be around to spend lots of time with your dog.

In Andy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andy's Neighborhood

Andy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.