Dog Boarding

£35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

£15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

£30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

£15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrew can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Andrew can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Ishana M.
Ishana M.
Oct 26, 2018

Andrew is fantastic with my pooch Ronald. Before Ronald started coming to Andrew for weekend stays and training, he was such an anxious dog and I found it impossible to have him around other people/dogs. After a few weeks with Andrew I already began seeing the difference in Ronald. And now that Ronald has been coming to Andrew for a while now he has fully come out of his shell and loves nothing more ...

Andrew M.
Andrew M.
Lawrence G.
Lawrence G.
Oct 19, 2018

Andrew is a gentle and thoughtful person, my dog Freddy adores him. Freddy is now able to connect with people with ease thanks to Andrew.

Andrew M.
Andrew M.

About Andrew

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR

Family fun, lots of experience!

Hi there!

I understand how important it is to find the perfect carer for your special pooch as I have been a doggy owner myself for the past 10 years and have over 15 years experience in caring for dogs. I currently have a lovely, good natured cockapoo that has been with us for 4 years...the perfect run around friend for your dog. We have a large family home with plenty of space, and ...

What Andrew would like to know about your dog

-Does your dog have any allergies or health problems I should know about?
-Is your dog social around other dogs, and if so are there any sizes/ages/breeds that they aren't so comfortable around?
-Does your dog enjoy being petted and are there any things that are a definite NO?
-Favourite toy :) ?!!
-What is their daily exercise routine?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Andrew's Pets

Nika

Cockapoo
4 years old, 19 lbs.

When Andrew watches your pet

-Lots of walks
-Runs
-Playing with Nika and other doggy friends (if social and comfortable with that!)
-Lot's of garden fun
-Hugs, kisses and lots of loving
-Photo's!

There are many parks/woods/meadows around where I live:

1) Ouzel Valley- less than a 2 mins walk away: lots of open space for a game of fetch and plenty of nooks & crannies to explore! Perfect for long walks. Very quite area with very few people, so great for anxious doggies, older or disabled dogs. Very close so perfect for potty breaks. Small lake for splashing around and quick dips in the warm weather (or chasing ducks!).

2) Parson's Reck- 10 minute walk away: big, green open space perfect for a good run around. Plenty of doggy friends:)

3) Adam's Botton: 15 min walk to the park, perfect for lead training, and a great on the lead space. Really well kept clean park. Perfect for smaller doggies who need less space to exercise or puppies that require a bit of training and socialising. For puppies there will be lots of new noises, so it's the perfect space to introduce them to new things and make them more and more comfortable with people.

4) Rushmere Country Park: We are so lucky to have Rushmere and Stockgrove almost on our doorstep! Plenty of running around; nature trails; exploring the woods and grassy, open hills for extra fun. We will have the opportunity to play with lots of doggy friends and play some great games of fetch! Beautiful views from the hills so lovely photo opportunities. A great day out for a good night sleep.

In Andrew's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andrew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.