Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrew can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Amy K.
Amy K.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Easy to coordinate with, took great care of my pup. Would definitely use again.

Andrew B.
Andrew B.
Socia L.
Socia L.
Aug 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Andrew came over to meet our dog early and was very pleasant and connected well with her. He took excellent care of her while we were gone and

Andrew B.
Andrew B.
Nikki B.
Nikki B.
Aug 14, 2017

Andrew has been watching my very particular cat Clementine in my home since she was a kitten. She is always well taken care of and happy when I return. Andrew really cares about animals and is really knowledgeable about dogs and cats. Happy to recommend to anyone looking for a pet sitter.

Andrew B.
Andrew B.

About Andrew

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Must love dogs :D

I have had a couple pets of my own for the last 6 years and grew up with seven large labradors and many house cats. I have respect for animals to the point that I try to read their body language before approaching and handling them. I always aim to create a mutual respect with them because I find it to bring about the best relationships. We are all on this planet to go on ...

What Andrew would like to know about your dog

No preferences. I LOVE pugs but I enjoy every dog at the end of the day. I would like to know temperament and what type of play your dog enjoys so I can provide the best experience for them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Andrew's Pets

Bijou

Pug
5 years, 10 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Hobbs

6 years, 4 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Andrew watches your pet

There are many local parks and dog friendly areas that I have no issue taking a dog to, as long as they are well-socialized. I am very flexible so I would like to adjust the schedule to fit the dog's needs (e.g. would take them to play and get energy out of them if very active; would have a low impact stroll if they were arthritic or lower energy).

In Andrew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Andrew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.